All testimonials
  • Michael Gore (South America)
  • Michael Gore (South America)
  • Michael Gore (South America)
  • Michael Gore (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Susi Adelin (South America)
  • Susi Adelin (South America)
  • Susi Adelin (South America)
  • Susi Adelin (South America)
  • Sarah Faraidooni (Peru)
  • Cindy Simon (Peru)
  • Peter Cushing (Central America)
  • Peter Cushing (Central America)
  • Peter Cushing (Central America)
  • Peter Cushing (Central America)
  • Peter Cushing (Central America)
  • Anne Salonen (Peru)
  • Anne Salonen (Peru)
  • Anne Salonen (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Joyoti Basu (Peru)
  • Joyoti Basu (Peru)
  • Joyoti Basu (Peru)
  • Joyoti Basu (Peru)
  • Camilla de Atayde (Ecuador)
  • Camilla de Atayde (Ecuador)
  • Camilla de Atayde (Ecuador)
  • Camilla de Atayde (Ecuador)
  • Timur Ozkan (Antarctica)
  • Timur Ozkan (Antarctica)
  • Timur Ozkan (Antarctica)
  • Peter Birkett (Antarctica)
  • Peter Birkett (Antarctica)
  • Peter Birkett (Antarctica)
  • Asdis Baldursdottir (South America)
  • Asdis Baldursdottir (South America)
  • Asdis Baldursdottir (South America)
  • Denise Heimberg (Ecuador)
  • Gregory Ivanov (Chile)
  • Gregory Ivanov (Chile)
  • Fiona Yue (Peru)
  • Fiona Yue (Peru)
  • Fiona Yue (Peru)
  • Fiona Yue (Peru)
  • Susan Ying (Peru)
  • Susan Ying (Peru)
  • Susan Ying (Peru)
Some independent feedback on our trips from past travellers over the years
Genuine photographs provided by our customers
Costa Rica trip, Meera Pillai (from Australia) - October 20, 2005
It worked out very well. The individual I met with as well as the individual I dealt with in dropping the car off were both knowledgable and professional. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised when the individual showed up with the car exactly on time. The car was clean and in perfect operating condition. I will definitely use your service again on my next trip to the area. Thanks again for all your help. David Thurber
Argentina trip, Dirk H (from Belgium) - October 16, 2005
Laura, Everything worked out fine, car rental was OK! The service from Hertz in Antofagasta was great, We passed a nice holiday in Chile. Thanks for everything :-) Grtz from Belgium, Dirk
Peru trip, Susanne R (from USA) - October 10, 2005
We had a fabulous time. The trip was amazing. Your partner groups were very helpful, friendly, prompt and knowledgeable. The hotels and transportation were great. I also appreciate being able to contact you during our trip for questions. Thank you for being accessible. I want to thank you for all your help, before and during the trip. Not only would we use your services again, we would also recommend them to others! Thank you so much! Thanks, Susi
Argentina trip, Felix B (from USA) - October 7, 2005
Laura, We were very pleased with the arrangements. Everything worked very well and the people have been very nice and helpful. All together you made our vacation a very pleasant experience. Thank you very much Felix
Peru trip, George T (from USA) - October 6, 2005
This comment is from Sandy R. who traveled with George T.: Dan - Just a note to let you know how much I enjoyed our trip to Peru. It was great and the arrangements were flawless. Interesting things happened - the transportation strike, wildfires at Lake Sandoval and the tree in Ollantaytambo - and everyone worked around them all. I am really impressed with them you made a good choice. You did a great job for us. Many, many thanks. Sandy R.
Peru trip, George Thomas (from USA) - October 6, 2005
I purchased a custom trip to Peru from Latin Discover. There were 4 of us travelling and we each had special priorities. Latin Discover made them all possible. Our accomodations, food and guides were great - I have no complaints. It was a great trip and I feel fortunate to have made it.
Costa Rica trip, Jeffrey O (from USA) - October 5, 2005

Mauricio, Thanks for assisting me with the car rental.I had a wonderful time.I stayed in Quepos the whole time due to the heavy rains.That was a good thing.I met many local Ticos and looked at several pieces of property and I now believe I can build a small house within my budget in Quepos area.

Adobe treated me well even though the first car they gave me had bad brakes.I exchanged the car in Quepos without any problems.The cellphone was invaluable.Mauricio I really miss Costa Rica and the people an intend to return as soon as possible (probably 3 to 4 months).I will stay 3 months on my passport to finalize my decision to move there permanetly.

I will need to find a 4x4 at a good monthly rate. Adobe said they could give me a better rate but as of to day they have not given me a quote.If you have any suggestions please let me know.Thanks ever so much.Jeff

Peru trip, George T (from USA) - October 5, 2005
Our trip was adventurous with lots happening, including altitude problems at Puno, fires in the jungle, a strike with boulders in the roads, and a tree falling down across the road so we couldn''t leave The Sacred Valley (after waiting an hour and a half, our guide hired a van on the other side of the fallen tree to take us back to Cusco. We were crowded and it cost us $20, but it was well worth it to be able to get out). Over all, the trip was great (especially Machu Picchu) and Lima Tours did a first-class job taking care of us. We all got LOTS of exercise walking and climbing, and I for one lost a little weight--not a bad thing. Thanks for all your time, George
Argentina trip, Michael K (from UK) - September 30, 2005
Laura, Our trips to Peninsula Valdes and Iguazu were fantastic although we were disappointed not to be able to go out in a boat to see the whales - the sea was too rough! The Falls were awe inspiring and we had an enjoyable time at the Yacutinga Lodge. We were also very impressed by the tour guides at each location who were extremely knowledgeable and made the trips very interesting. The only slight problem we had was obviously at The Sheraton Hotel where they said our reservation was only for bed and breakfast. Many thanks once again for organising a thoroughly enjoyable trip for us which has left a lasting impression upon us and wetted our appetite to see more of the fascinating Argentinean countryside. Regards,Mike.
Peru trip, Kevin B (from USA) - September 29, 2005

Sandra. all the arrangements were efficient and when there was a hitch it was sorted out. The only thing we were not aware of is that Machu Picchu does not have an ATM and I think travellers need to be made aware of this - encountered a few people with the same problem when they wanted to purchase something at the market.

When our flight was cancelled in Cusco due to weather, your on-the-ground man Willie was especially helpful, efficient and friendly. The friendliness was extended by each staff member we dealt with. We have just done a ''round the world'' trip and will stay put for a while but when we travel again we will definitely bear your agency in mind. Thank you Kevin B.

Costa Rica trip, Tracy C (from USA) - September 27, 2005

Mauricio, Our trip to Costa Rica was wonderful as usual. The arrangements with Adobe Rental Car went very smoothly. We were picked up at the airport and taken to the office very quickly. We were given detailed instructions about the car and what to do if any problems occurred. We were also given many recommendations for staying safe in CR. The entire experience was easy in both picking up and dropping off the car.

We would rent with them again! We are already planning our next trip with the hope of looking for a potential residence or land to purchase. We need to visit different areas to determine where we might eventually like to retire (this has at become a dream of ours if we can afford it).

Can you give us any information about tours that cater to people looking to purchase a residence in Costa Rica? Or should we just visit different areas on our own? We would also like to know if you have any information about reasonable airline flights to Liberia from Miami or Fort Lauderdale Florida. Thanks for you time, Tracy and Paul

Argentina trip, Kathleen F (from Australia) - September 25, 2005
Laura, trip was fantastic, everything went as planned, all flights and hotels well organised, only had to pay extra for boat trip for whale watching in Peninsula Valdez and train trip in Tierra del Fuego. Highly recommend all services provided , hotels in Iguazu and Ushuaia in particular very nice and land excursions were good value, thank you so much Kathy
Argentina trip, Peter H (from USA) - September 23, 2005

Laura, We had a great time in Argentina, specifically in El Calafate, where we actually extended our stay by a day. I'm happy to give you our feedback: The transfers to/from the airport were pretty smooth, except when we got to the hotel it wasn't clear to us whether we had to meet the tour van somewhere the next morning or they would pick us up at the hotel.

We liked the Hotel Quijote a lot. Initially they had given us a room with two separate beds which, of course, was unacceptable on our honeymoon. But they fixed the problem and in the end it was in a great location and the staff was very helpful.

The tour to Perito Moreno was great. It was a little frustrating being in a bilingual van because the Spanish-speakers would start talking whenever the guide switched to English. Still, she was great. Please let me know what other countries you work with and we'll definitely keep you in mind. Take care.-Peter

Argentina trip, Gloria T (from USA) - September 23, 2005
Mrs. Betty Trujillo called by phone and informed that they had a good time and that all the services were very good and they enjoyed their trip.
Argentina trip, Joseph V (from USA) - September 21, 2005
Santiago was fine. The trip to Portillo was good, but there was an avalanche on the road and as a result we were delayed so much that we did not have the opportunity to ski. Ushuaia was OK, although not very exciting. We did the boat tour on Beagle channel. We would rate it medium. The country side is beautiful, but it took a long time to get to the birds and sea lions. The next day, we took a tour into the mountains. Again the country side is beautiful. However, when we got to El Calafate, we realized that this was the place to spend extra time. The trip to the glacier was outstanding and the tour guide (Valeria) was excellent. He English was very good and she was very enthusiastic about her work. It made for a great trip. The hotel in El Calafate was well below par. Kapenke is not a very good hotel and the rooms are so small. The other hotels were fine. Thanks for making all the arrangements, particularly the last minute changes resulting from the cancelled boat cruise. Regards Joe