All testimonials
  • Michael Gore (South America)
  • Michael Gore (South America)
  • Michael Gore (South America)
  • Michael Gore (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Harold Eynav (South America)
  • Susi Adelin (South America)
  • Susi Adelin (South America)
  • Susi Adelin (South America)
  • Susi Adelin (South America)
  • Sarah Faraidooni (Peru)
  • Cindy Simon (Peru)
  • Peter Cushing (Central America)
  • Peter Cushing (Central America)
  • Peter Cushing (Central America)
  • Peter Cushing (Central America)
  • Peter Cushing (Central America)
  • Anne Salonen (Peru)
  • Anne Salonen (Peru)
  • Anne Salonen (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Karen Lawson (Peru)
  • Joyoti Basu (Peru)
  • Joyoti Basu (Peru)
  • Joyoti Basu (Peru)
  • Joyoti Basu (Peru)
  • Camilla de Atayde (Ecuador)
  • Camilla de Atayde (Ecuador)
  • Camilla de Atayde (Ecuador)
  • Camilla de Atayde (Ecuador)
  • Timur Ozkan (Antarctica)
  • Timur Ozkan (Antarctica)
  • Timur Ozkan (Antarctica)
  • Peter Birkett (Antarctica)
  • Peter Birkett (Antarctica)
  • Peter Birkett (Antarctica)
  • Asdis Baldursdottir (South America)
  • Asdis Baldursdottir (South America)
  • Asdis Baldursdottir (South America)
  • Denise Heimberg (Ecuador)
  • Gregory Ivanov (Chile)
  • Gregory Ivanov (Chile)
  • Fiona Yue (Peru)
  • Fiona Yue (Peru)
  • Fiona Yue (Peru)
  • Fiona Yue (Peru)
  • Susan Ying (Peru)
  • Susan Ying (Peru)
  • Susan Ying (Peru)
Some independent feedback on our trips from past travellers over the years
Genuine photographs provided by our customers
Costa Rica trip, Umberto Centa (from Italy) - November 21, 2013

Hi Mia

The voyage was ok and, at least for me, the quality of the hotels chosen by you or by the Flexy program was at sufficient-good level like I have expected.

Arenal was really very nice starting from the hotel. The hike to the top of Cerro Chato; 2 and half hours of hard walk with a little rain but absolutely nice and unique.

The GPS performances were absolutely first class.

Oh... the people in Costa Rica are very nice.

Thanks Mia

Best Regards

Latin America trip, Michael Gore (from Australia) - November 20, 2013
Hi Mauricio;
I am at Santiago airport awaiting to board my flight home. Thought I should send you a quick email to thank you very (muchas gracias, see I have even learned a little Español-lol) for everything you have done for Ann and me. 
We loved every bit of the tour throughout South America but especially the tours you arranged for us. Everything was perfect. You even arranged the good weather at Machu Picchu. 
Inkerterra hotel at Machu Pichu was unbeatable-simply the best in every respect. Fantastic accommodation, beautiful setting and service was better than hou can wish for.
Accomodation at Sacred valley was also good and a beautiful hotel but charges for drinks were very expensive. 
Novotel was good as you said but really not comparable with Inkerterra at Machu Pichu.
The guides were all excellent and the train trip on the Vistadome was very special particularly on the return trip as they modeled the products they were selling and even got Ann to model one of the alpaca garments - we bought a nice baby alpaca throw over jumper for Ann. 
We did not get our visa in time to see the Brazilian side of the falls but at least we got it in time to see Rio de Janerio a beautiful city.
I will provide feedback to your manager and CEO on yuor good service, but I will do this when I have more time when I return home. 
We also have some friends who are planning to visit South America next year so I will give them your email and ask them to arranget heir tours.
We have to go now as they have called our boarding. Once again muchas gracias Mauricio for all you have done for us.I will write again from Australia.
Best wishes
Ann and MICHAEL
Chile trip, Wai Ling Mok (from Malaysia) - November 19, 2013
Hi Laura
We had a lovely time in Chile, especially at Tierra Patagonia.
The hotels in Santiago, Punta Arenas and especially Torres del Paines were amazing. We enjoyed ourselves the most in Tierra Patagonia. The guide who brought us around on the excursions, Nacho was wonderful he brought us on our first excursion, and our group then requested for him to bring us for all the other excursions we signed up for. He is also very funny, and passionate about his job and the environment. He is definitely our favourite.
The other guides were OK.
I will send some photos once weve managed to sort them out.
Regards
Wai Ling
Mexico trip, Yasima Said (from United States) - October 16, 2013
Dear Sandra,
 
We had a great trip to Mexico. Everything was perfect, thanks for doing such a wonderful job!
Thanks a lot.
Yasima
South America trip, Hariett T (from USA) - October 14, 2013
Hi Laura,
Our trip was great, thanks to you!
Everything went smoothly and we were impressed with how well you had arranged all of the details.
We especially liked the hotel in Rio and our guide, Eddie, was excellent. We enjoyed the hotel and guide in Puerto Varas. We were happy with the hotel and guide in Santiago.
I would certainly recommend your services to anyone who is considering travelling to S. America!
Ecuador trip, Harold Eynav (from Israel) - October 14, 2013
Hi Mauricio,

The trip to the Galapagos islands was a success!!. We have been again fortunate to have very good weather for 3 days,the last one was drizelling, but we were able to visit the big turtles in their habitat.

The group was also nice - 6 Australians ( 4 young), 2 young Danes,2 Americans, 1Canadian and we 2 Israelis. I was surprised that so many young people traveled with us - we really connected well.

Your supplier in Quito was good, they picked us up on time and made ail the arrangements for the islands. The flights with TAME were excelent! The Cruise itself was according to the plan, the guide Juan was also good. The sea at night was a bit rough this time of year so some of us had to take pills, but we can not complain, it is normal.

All in all we had a wonderful experience - I have sent you some pictures. Also we have seen the Ecuador National soccer team qualifying for the Mundial!!!!!

Today we return to Bogota to sniff our grandson a few more days. Thank you for making us a good program for both Peru and Galapagos and for the successful ending. I have also posted a comment on Trip Advisor.

http://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g297532-d1101546-r181155958-Galapagos_Seaman_Journey_Day_Tours-Santa_Cruz_Galapagos_Islands.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

Best regards,
Harold and Esther Eynav
Ecuador trip, Enriko Filipuci (from Turkey) - October 11, 2013
Thank you for everything Sandra, everything was excellent!
Best regards
Enriko
South America trip, Harold Eynav (from Israel) - October 9, 2013
Hi Mauricio, 

We are in our nice room in Patio Andaluz in Quito and tomorow we will begin our trip to Galapagos.We hope we will enjoy it as much as we have enjoyed our first leg in Peru. 

First, we were blessed with wonderful weather - no rain at all. Second, your supplier in Lima proved to be very efficient with all the pick-ups on time, and have provided qualified and passionate guides. 

The hotels in Cusco and Aguas Calientes where very good, Lacasona de Yukay was not on the same level, but very enjoyable.

The tours in Cusco and in Ollantaytambo where interesting and instructive but of course Machu Picchu was the best part. 

For me the highlight of the trip was my climbing the Waynapichu the last day - very demanding but bliss when you have done it. The level of difficulty of the climb was alittle tough for me, because after being there the first day we realized that my wife could not do it., however she was proud of my performance. Other than that it was really a most rewarding ( and demanding ) trip. 
Peru    
Galapagos    

I have also posted a comment on Trip Advisor:
http://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g294317-d311751-r181077916-Cusco_Machu_Picchu_Railway-Sacred_Valley_Cusco_Region.html

Best regards, 
Harold
Costa Rica trip, Montserrat Obradors (from Spain) - September 13, 2013
Hola Mauricio, 
Nuestras clientas, Montserrat Obradors y su hija han estado encantadas con todos los servicios. 
Buen fin de semana,
Sandra Ferrer
Viajes Ferrer & Saret
Barcelona (Spain)
Peru trip, Su Tjuen Sutanto (from Indonesia) - September 13, 2013
Hi Mauricio,
Here's our testimony about the trip:
We love our trip to Lima, Arequipa, Colca Valley and of course Machu Picchu. The arrangement prepared by yourt supplier for accommodation, guide, and transportation were excellent. The hotels lived up to the standard expected and we did not have a day of bad food even in the village restaurants that we visited along the way.
We'd like to salute the overall organization and infrastructure that made our trip both enjoyable and educational. Although we read up on our destination prior to our trip and during our trip, each guide we were with provided fun and interesting facts not found in books about all the places we visited. We will definitely recommend similar trip to our friends and family.
Su Tjuen
Argentina trip, Oleg Vaganov (from Russia) - September 6, 2013
Hi Laura,
I would like to thank you for the trip organized very well. I didn't meet any troubles. All journey was fantastic incredible and memorable. All hotels are good (especially I would like to remark the hotel in Ushuaya!), the guides are very professional and intelligent. If I decide to fly to Latin America I will contact you again. Just for now I have intention to go to Costa Rica (probably the next year). if you be so kind to send me some drafts (to have information for thinking about it) and price for one person and for two persons. I mean hotels, transfers, excursions just for 8-10 days.
Many thanks again for your professional work!
With the best wishes,
Oleg
South America trip, Kabir Singh (from South African) - September 2, 2013
Hola Laura,
Our trip was absolutely amazing - definitely a "once in a lifetime experience"!!!
I would like to thank you for all your hard work and patience throughout the entire process, in order to get this trip arranged and finalized. It is very much appreciated!
Initially I was a bit hesitant as to whether everything was legitimate, as there are many instances of internet fraud. However, I got a lot of comfort from your website and especially your client portal - I was very impressed with the personalized website specifically dedicated to my trip.
Overall the trip was extremely well organized and all the transfers were on time (this definitely helped make the trip more enjoyable). All the guides that collected us from our various pickups were well informed of our destinations and had all the necessary information on hand. The accommodation throughout the trip was well above our expectations and we were very impressed.
In addition,Ii would like to add the following comments on a few places and tours:
PERU
Guide who collected us from Lima Airport was very patient as we only exited the airport after 2 - 3 hours. She was very friendly and informative and had all our information and vouchers on hand. Hotel Habitat is a very modern and nice hotel.
Our tour guide in Cusco was with us for 2 days. She was extremely friendly. The lunch provided at the Sacred Valley was great! Hotel Casona de Yucay has a lovely fireplace in the bar area to relax in the evening.
We were extremely impressed with the seats you were able to get for the train ride to Machu Pichu. We were right in front and had a huge window in front of us to see the view! Once the train arrived at Machu Pichu station, we did not expect to have a guide meet us. We were very grateful that a guide did meet us and helped us to board the bus up the mountain. She provided all the info we needed and assured us the guide would be waiting for us up the mountain at Machu Pichu. The guides name was Walter and he was excellent! We really enjoyed the lunch arranged after the tour at the restaurant!
That night we returned to Cusco to the hotel Casa Andina (great accommodation!) and were very pleased to see our luggage in our rooms waiting for us as the tour guides had promised.
ARGENTINA
Hotel Savoy is excellent!
The wine tasting at El Querandi was extremely interesting, and the sommelier was very knowledgeable. The tango show is definitely worth attending.
The additional wine tasting at Anuva was excellent, very personalized and intimate and definitely worth recommending to any future tourists who are wine enthusiasts.
URUGUAY
The hydrofoil trip was a good experience.
The tour guide that collected us from Colonia was excellent!!! He did an additional stop on the tour to a small museum famous for Guinness World Book of Records...really enjoyed it. The driver in Uruguay was by the far the best driver on the trip - very cautious and made us feel safe at all times. Hotel After was a very modern hotel - really enjoyed the location also. The tour was good - enjoyed all the historical sites shown
IGUAZU
The Amerian hotel is outstanding! Staff were excellent and the onsite restaurant was great! The hotel manager personally came to our room to inform us of all the gluten free food options.
Our guide in Iguazu was excellent (very knowledgeable!). The great adventure tour is definitely a must!
The same guide was responsible to taking us to the airport on the Brazil side to depart to Rio. He handled everything for us, at the border and the airport. Really appreciated that!
RIO
The hotel location was amazing.
The guide collecting us from the airport was the same person to dropped us of again. He was excellent and one of the few people who spoke English very fluently in Brazil. He provided a lot of extra info about Brazil which was useful on the trip.
Sugar Loaf and Corcovado were phenomenal sites to visit. We had various issues in trying to get up Corcovado as there was no electricity for the cable cars. Our tour guide on this specific tour was very determined and ensured that we would get to visit this site no matter what - they arranged alternative transport extremely quickly and we really appreciated their efforts.
MANAUS
The food provided at the Eco Lodge was great and probably the best on the entire tour! All their tours were amazing and the guide was exceptional. The hotel arranged on departure at Go Inn Manaus was great and exactly what we needed.
I have attached a link with some of our photos.
Overall I was extremely impressed with your overall customer service and well-arranged itinerary. I will definitely recommend you to any traveler's who require assistance!
On another note, we are already planning our next adventure - which other parts of the world would you be able to assist with?
Thanks Again!
Kabir
Central America trip, Adrian Davis (from USA) - August 16, 2013
Hi Mauricio:
We are back and we were thrilled with the great adventure you organized for us. Everything went exactly according to plan .The accommodations were great, one better than the next and the food was really terrific. They boys truly enjoyed the jungle, the Maya ruins and the the great snorkeling experience on Ambergris Caye. 
Most particularly they LOVED Black Rock Lodge, a truly wonderful place. Pook's Hill came in a very close second with tremendous hospitality and friendliness from the staff. They even offered to wash our laundry for free.
Mati did love his birthday cake and the attention lent him by the staff at the Jungle Lodge. Together with the tour of Tikal earlier in the day, he declared it one of his best birthday experiences ever! Barton Creek was the most thrilling activity we did on our tour.

Can't thank you enough for the diligence and attention to detail that went into planning this trip for us, but, if it is, after all, what I have come to expect from your fine service. 
Want to talk to you about two separate trips, one to Nicaragua/ Honduras/ Panama and the other to Chile/ Argentina. Might be in December, but more likely in a year or so from now. 
I will send you photos when I get them, and, feel free to use this is as a testimonial.

Adrian Davis
South America trip, Susi Adelin (from Indonesia) - August 14, 2013
Dear Mauricio, 
The trip was excellent. Everything was according to the itinerary and on time. The hotels were nice, clean and tidy. The places visited were amazing. Thanks a lot for your arrangement. Hope to travel in other parts of Latin America with Latin Discover in the future. 
Regards,
Susi Adelin
Brazil trip, Alex Borges (from Australian) - July 26, 2013
Dear Laura,
 
Just a short note to thank you for all the arrangements you made for us in Iguazzu, Manaus and Salvador. The entire trip was very memorable and pefect in every way. The tours were very enriching and the guides very friendly and accommodating. There were no hiccups, accidents or losses of any kind, which is unusual. I would attribute all this to your support and ability and to the team that you have.
 
The places we visited were all wonderful, which I would recommend to everyone. Ofcourse, now that we have used Latin-Discovery's services, I certainly would recoomend you to anyone I know who wish to visit Brazil and South America. We certainly would like to see Chile, Parguay and Mexico in the future and will definitely contact you again for your help.
 
Thank you once again for all your help, suggestions and quick responses to all our queries, which I must say were many. It was a delightful and memorable experience for all our family, which we will cherish forever.
 
Kindest regards to you and your family.
 
Alex Borges.
Perth, Australia